Cardiff City Forum

A forum for all things Cardiff City

Visitor Report

Tue Apr 09, 2024 2:14 pm

Hi, further to my previous posts, we managed to attend the match on Saturday. We had a travel fiasco on the day, with the train not running, then the bus being so late we had to go and take the car at the last minute. This meant everything was more rushed than I would have liked. Huge thanks to @biglad6 who told us to park on Wellington Street. That was a great help. I thought the ground looked pretty much like most modern stadiums, as we approached, but was very impressed when we got inside. Good atmosphere among the friendly faces having a pre match pint and a nice colourful bowl inside. Enjoyed the pre match songs. Do you count season ticket holders whether they attend or not? No way I would have said there was over 20k in the ground. I’m not a tactical expert, but I couldn’t see much of a plan, especially in the first half. Lots of passing around with very little end result. A lack of any real dynamism. Maybe it was because I was watching him in particular, but I thought Turnbull was on of the few trying to create something. Shame that a poor goal was given away straight after you scored and any momentum was lost. I thought the crowd stayed pretty well with the team, but I also felt there was a sense of despondency around us, as if the fans had been worn down a bit. Anyway, everyone was very friendly and I will be following your progress and wish you well for the future. I have no doubt that Cardiff City should be a vibrant club representing Wales in the top league.

Re: Visitor Report

Tue Apr 09, 2024 2:48 pm