Cardiff City Forum

A forum for all things Cardiff City

Obsessed with JB’s being “Obsessed”

Mon Mar 18, 2024 1:41 pm

Loads of posts on this forum saying Swansea are “obsessed” with us, but reading through them, it seems to me many are obsessed with the jacks being “obsessed” with us.

I’ve been supporting Cardiff since 1976 and yes the wurzels were a bigger derby back then, but not now. This is the south Wales derby, the only “bubble” derby left in the UK and Swansea approach it the right way and it’s about time we woke up and did the same. Seeing the photos of them waiting for us to arrive Saturday looked amazing and I wish we did the same. Many other clubs greet their arch rivals this way to make it as hostile as possible. But not us, we have become soft!

As for Luke Williams singing anti Cardiff songs in a pub, again, that’s what a derby is all about. It shows passion for his club and the fixture. Most Cardiff fans would love to have seen Bulut doing the same after we beat them last September.

It’s also been mentioned on here that this is their “world cup” and it’s “life and death” to them. Ask a Sunderland or Newcastle fan how they feel about the Tyne-Wear derby or a Man Utd or Liverpool fan how they feel about their derby, Rangers or Celtic fans, Spurs or Arsenal fans…..

Regards the “swim away”, I agree, most of them don’t know what happened but they don’t care, it’s a way to take the p155 out of us and we’d do the same if it was the other way around. Again, there are many on here that seem obsessed about them doing it and they probably love that. Just laugh it off and don’t make a fuss about it.

I’m devastated we lost and I’m already dreading next seasons derbies because the club, manager, players and most fans don’t treat the fixture like the jacks do.

It’s time many admitted to themselves that they are jealous that our club doesn’t treat this fixture like the jacks or nothing will change on and off the pitch.

Queue the verbal abuse........