Cardiff City Forum

A forum for all things Cardiff City

IS THERE A POWER STRUGGLE

Mon Jul 05, 2010 7:45 pm

Just wondering, is there possibly a power struggle going on between Tg and the other dircetors and I promise you I know no facts regarding this other than snippets of info from both boards.

If the existing board or major share holders are standing by their decision not to put another penny into the club, are they waiting for Tg to keep plugging the gaps, get the club back on an even keel and then hope to sell their shares when the value of them picks up.

As I said I have no knowledge if this is correct, just would like to hear other peoples thought.

I genuinely hope the Malaysians haven't been stitched up, met Tg and he seems sound as a pound, hope they are switched on and haven't been dumped on, wouldn't have minded seeing that Ben Steele get stitched up mind, he did seem like a knob. 8-)

Re: IS THERE A POWER STRUGGLE

Mon Jul 05, 2010 7:58 pm

tg is insisting on sticking with n power wheras gethin wants to switch to eon :lol:

Mon Jul 05, 2010 8:02 pm

Gwyn I think The Malaysians will eventually prove too powerful for the other Directors and the main Fact is The Malaysians are willing to put money in Our Club and the others ARE NOT WILLING TOO.

Mon Jul 05, 2010 8:15 pm

Always felt partnerships dont work.

I quite liked the idea of a Sam/Malaysian thing. Financial control by TG with Sam getting the atmosphere going again. The more I think about it though the less I think it is unworkable.

So now I favour a VT/TG takeover. Just how they are going to get rid of the egg chasers I just dont know.

Mon Jul 05, 2010 8:41 pm

Forever Blue wrote:Gwyn I think The Malaysians will eventually prove too powerful for the other Directors and the main Fact is The Malaysians are willing to put money in Our Club and the others ARE NOT WILLING TOO.

the malaysians are able to force pmg into converting some of their debt into shares if they want to
so who's the daddy