Cardiff City Forum

A forum for all things Cardiff City

Half hearted rebrand

Sun Aug 19, 2012 9:15 pm

Not here to upset the apple cart like but actually to gauge if anyone actually feels the rebrand has been handled poorly and quite half heartedly? Just from looking the crappy kit and very cheap looking badge, plus the lack of consistency with the stadium et al I can't help but feel its quite a piss poor effort of a rebrand. Ok the leak didn't help but please...
Just trying to gauge opinion etc

My personal opinion is that I honestly feel the rebrand / change of colour will have minimum impact. The only think I can imagine is someone thinks we represent Wales in Asia?
As a teacher my first report would read must work harder and not be influenced by others.

Thoughts?

Re: Half hearted rebrand

Sun Aug 19, 2012 9:20 pm

As u know I am Blue and will always be Blue and will never ever accept the rebrand.

Yes I do agree with you and you only have to look at the amount of thought/care that was put in to the daft new badge, how many people actually like it ?

Sun Aug 19, 2012 9:24 pm

Forever Blue wrote:As u know I am Blue and will always be Blue and will never ever accept the rebrand.

Yes I do agree with you and you only have to look at the amount of thought/care that was put in to the daft new badge, how many people actually like it ?

I'm similar to you Annis
But as a rebrand / relaunch / change etc I can't help feel how poorly managed it has been. Blue seats? It looked daft on tv Friday.
Is this a short term thing? A little pet to try out? If we miss out from the desired outcome god help certain people

Sun Aug 19, 2012 10:27 pm

Forever Blue wrote:As u know I am Blue and will always be Blue and will never ever accept the rebrand.

You should put this in your sig.

Sun Aug 19, 2012 10:40 pm

Karl wrote:

You should put this in your sig.

Where would he fit the book adverts then? :roll: :lol:

Sun Aug 19, 2012 11:26 pm

Me :oops:

Mon Aug 20, 2012 1:41 am