Cardiff City Forum

A forum for all things Cardiff City

City set to bid for Kim Bo-Kyung

Tue Jul 10, 2012 12:41 pm

Cardiff City manager Malky Mackay is set to enter the Far Eastern market to bolster his Premier League push with South Korean midfielder Kim Bo-Kyung.

The midfielder, who is currently playing in Japan for Cerezo Osaka has rejected a move to French Ligue 2 outfit AS Monaco and now looks destined for the Bluebirds or Celtic.

Speaking to Goal.com the 22-year-old attacking midfielder-come-winger said: “I do not care that Cardiff are in the Championship. I have no experience in Europe, so I am happy to learn step by step.

“I want to play in the UK or Germany and Cardiff City and Celtic are places that would allow me to develop.”

Bo-Kyung is highly thought of in his native Korea and has currently won 13 international caps alongside former Manchester United (now QPR) star Park Ji0-Sung, who has said he expects the starlet to succeed him as the superstar of Korean football.

The capital club's Malaysian owners are keen to market the club in the Far East and would certainly see the signing of the talented Bo-Kyung as a great opportunity to develop the Cardiff City brand in Asia.

The former Hongik University student, who scored eight goals in the 2011 J-League season added: “My agent and club officials at Cerezo Osaka are currently handling my transfer.”

Read More http://www.walesonline.co.uk/footballna ... z20DsqXF3j

Looks positive :D :ayatollah: :ayatollah: :ayatollah: :ayatollah:

Re: City set to bid for Kim Bo-Kyung

Tue Jul 10, 2012 12:49 pm

Scruffy wrote:Cardiff City manager Malky Mackay is set to enter the Far Eastern market to bolster his Premier League push with South Korean midfielder Kim Bo-Kyung.

The midfielder, who is currently playing in Japan for Cerezo Osaka has rejected a move to French Ligue 2 outfit AS Monaco and now looks destined for the Bluebirds or Celtic.