Cardiff City Forum

A forum for all things Cardiff City

CLUB SHOP EMPLOYEES..............

Tue Jun 12, 2012 11:54 am

With the drop in sales that I believe WILL happen cos of the lack of interest and sales I hope VT lines up something for the few colleagues who work in there, I work in retail and if sales drop then labour cost drops, which means no overtime or ultimately job losses.

I hope that's not the case and that VT has thought about the sales decrease in the club shop and the effect that it will have on a few people :oops:

I'm only one fan but I will not be buying anything, yes I'll go to games at CCS but not go in the club shop.

Re: CLUB SHOP EMPLOYEES..............

Tue Jun 12, 2012 11:58 am

Thuglife

Tue Jun 12, 2012 11:58 am

The Douce wrote:Thuglife

:?: what do u mean

Tue Jun 12, 2012 12:01 pm

Just keep fighting the good fight soldier.

Tue Jun 12, 2012 12:02 pm

The Douce wrote:Just keep fighting the good fight soldier.

:?: ---- sorry what. :ayatollah:

Tue Jun 12, 2012 12:06 pm

NWA :lol:

Tue Jun 12, 2012 12:10 pm

taffy123 wrote:

Dont worry taffy thats what the douce does in everyones posts just ignore him, i agree with you but im sure VT/TG have some malaysian cheap labour lined up to step in :ayatollah:

Tue Jun 12, 2012 12:23 pm

TheTrueBlue7 wrote:

2pac actually :D

Tue Jun 12, 2012 12:53 pm

I think that some fans will show their disapproval of the rebranding by boycotting the club in certain ways,e.g. Not buying Programmes, items from the club shop, food/drink inside the ground. Some will say that it will be the club that one supports loses out but it's the fans way to get back at what action they disagree with. It will be interesting to see if this is the case or whether there is no difference.

Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:34 pm