Cardiff City Forum

A forum for all things Cardiff City

" ITS SPECIAL " MALKY .

Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:17 pm

Next week is the Cardiff City Children's Xmas day with all the players and Santa at our Club.

When Malky was asked if the players could attend, Malky said this is a SPECIAL OCCASION and ALL MY PLAYERS WILL BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO ATTEND,IN FACT EVERYONE OF THEM WILL BE THERE IT WAS HONOUR TO BE INVITED BY OUR FANS. :ayatollah: :ayatollah:

I have been attending with my children for the last 7 years and each year less and less players were turning up, in fact it went as low as 6 players out of the whole of our squad. Each year the kids were getting let down more and more and yes this is a dig at Jones as it showed me he never gave a f**k about our fans.
Jones never attended once, yet there is even a chance Malky will be there.

Same goes with the player of the year do at the end of the season, I had been attending these every year since 1978 and no matter how good or bad the season had been we always had a player of the year do and manager/players and chairman attended. Yet in Dave Jones 6 years, he was the first ever manager to cancel not just one player of the year do but two.
Even Alan Durban allowed ours to go ahead.

WELL DONE MALKY, THE RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN OUR CLUB/MANAGER/PLAYERS and FANS IS BECOMING SPECIAL ONCE AGAIN THANKS TO YOU. :ayatollah: :ayatollah: :ayatollah:

Re: " ITS SPECIAL " MALKY .

Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:31 pm

Agreed.

It's important that they keep a connection with us - without us, the club wouldn't exist!

Shame some people lost the plot in the past. Mind you, other clubs have been guilty of it, too.

Thu Dec 08, 2011 12:34 pm

Nedd Glas wrote:Agreed.

It's important that they keep a connection with us - without us, the club wouldn't exist!

Shame some people lost the plot in the past. Mind you, other clubs have been guilty of it, too.

True other clubs have been guilty too.