Cardiff City Forum

A forum for all things Cardiff City

Best football manager type game

Sat Mar 12, 2011 10:00 am

I'm getting a laptop this week so, not only will I be back on here for what will probably be an unhealthy period of time but I also want to get a football manager typegame to while the hours away in my 1 bed flat :D I used to be a Championship Manager devotee but is that the best game of its genre? Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated :ayatollah:

Re: Best football manager type game

Sat Mar 12, 2011 10:13 am

http://www.play.com/Games/PC/4-/1712336 ... fer=search

football manager all the way :D

Sat Mar 12, 2011 10:20 am

Nice one!! :ayatollah:

Sat Mar 12, 2011 10:25 am

dont even try BS games like FIFA Manager, Football Manager is the best manager of all management games, and it's f*cking almost perfect.

Sat Mar 12, 2011 10:27 am

I was thinking Football Manager anyway, but just wanted confirmation on here from other people, really. My first 4 signigs are already lined up. Gary Cahill, Tim Cahill, Phillip Lahm and Wayne Hennessy.

I don't like being City on these games as I don't want to do badly in charge of them :lol:

Sat Mar 12, 2011 10:39 am

football manager 11. bought it about 4 weeks ago! biigest mistake of my life. its brilliant and very addictive.

Sat Mar 12, 2011 10:43 am

milly44 wrote:football manager 11. bought it about 4 weeks ago! biigest mistake of my life. its brilliant and very addictive.

Yeah, Champ Manager was for me when I had it before but fancy a change and it seems that Football Manager is better, so a few late nights beckon, I think :lol:

Sat Mar 12, 2011 11:13 am