Cardiff City Forum

A forum for all things Cardiff City

ANDY MURRAY TO END 75 YEARS OF HURT

Thu Jan 27, 2011 1:51 pm

well ive been saying for the last 4 years that andy murray will deffo win a grand slam tournament. with nadal and federer now knocked out this must be his biggest and maybe only chance of finally bringing home a grand slam for britain since fred perry in 1936..... COME ON MURRAY! :ayatollah:

Re: ANDY MURRAY TO END 75 YEARS OF HURT

Thu Jan 27, 2011 2:04 pm

No pressure then lol

Thu Jan 27, 2011 2:08 pm

I suppose he'll be British again for a short while, egged on by Sky Sports....before becoming Scottish again when he's knocked out in the early stages of a tournament!!

:lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll:
:roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol:

Thu Jan 27, 2011 2:11 pm

Sven Ghali wrote:I suppose he'll be British again for a short while, egged on by Sky Sports....before becoming Scottish again when he's knocked out in the early stages of a tournament!!

:lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll:
:roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol: :roll: :lol:

i always think of him as a fellow celt!

Thu Jan 27, 2011 3:09 pm

AHERNE wrote:
Sven Ghali wrote:I suppose he'll be British again for a short while, egged on by Sky Sports....before becoming Scottish again when he's knocked out in the early stages of a tournament!!

i always think of him as a fellow celt!

That's fair....as long as it excludes the egotistical bunch over 'the bridge'

:ayatollah: :lol: :ayatollah: :lol:
:lol: :ayatollah: :lol: :ayatollah:

Thu Jan 27, 2011 5:17 pm

I dont think he's ready to win he's been in better form and fitness before now