Cardiff City Forum

A forum for all things Cardiff City

Bretix march from Sunderland

Sun Mar 17, 2019 2:54 pm

embarrassing , less than 200, counting the press, could only bothered to turn up.

Re: Bretix march from Sunderland

Sun Mar 17, 2019 9:55 pm

wayne wrote:embarrassing , less than 200, counting the press, could only bothered to turn up.

Only the begining.
Should be a lot more in London on the 29th march. Anyone on here going?

Mon Mar 18, 2019 7:30 am

wayne wrote:embarrassing , less than 200, counting the press, could only bothered to turn up.

What's the point, Parliament doesn't give a shit what 17 Million think, they are not going to care about a few hundred on a stroll.

Mon Mar 18, 2019 8:26 am

ElyBoy1984 wrote:

Only the begining.
Should be a lot more in London on the 29th march. Anyone on here going?

I'll probably go although I haven't been on a protest since I was a student in the early eighties. A free trip to London I seem to remember, I spent most of the day in the pub. If this looks like getting hijacked by the right then I'll reconsider but at the moment I want to go.

Mon Mar 18, 2019 2:34 pm

Why is is embarrassing, have you even looked into what it's about, it's a walk to London STARTING in Sunderland ending on the 29th the day we are supposed to leave the EU as voted for in the referendum in 2016.

I think you might be a bit shocked by how many turn up in London on he 29th and by how many people will take to the streets if we don't leave, our entire democracy depends on it.

It's no good saying people didn't know what they were voting for because they did, to leave the EU, if people couldn't be bothered to do a bit of research etc then that's tough luck and no different to any vote in this country when the majority of people just rock up to a polling station and tick a box without really knowing why.

Abd for the record I had no strong feeling either way on if we should stay or leave but the country voted to leave, so leave we must.